Absence from School

In line with Government and Local Authority guidelines there is no entitlement for you to take your child/children on holiday during term time. The Headteacher will only grant permission for absence during term time under exceptional circumstances.

For details of the Government guidelines on school attendance and absence, please click HERE.

Term Dates 

Summer Term 2020

Monday          20th April                                                  School reopens for pupils and staff
Friday 1st May               School closed for pupils, INSET day for staff
Friday 8th May     
School closed for May Bank Holiday (note that 
the Government has moved this Bank Holiday
from Monday to Friday for 2020)
Monday 25th May - 29th May HALF TERM
Tuesday 21st July Last day of term (Finish 1pm)

Autumn Term 2020

Wednesday
Thursday
Friday   

2nd September
3rd September
4th September                                    

School closed for pupils, INSET days for staff

Monday 7th September School reopens for pupils
Monday 26th October- 30th October HALF TERM
Friday 18th December Last day of term (Finish 1pm)

Spring Term 2021

Monday        4th January                           School reopens for pupils and staff
Monday 15th February - 19st February          HALF TERM
Wednesday 31st March Last day of term (Finish 1pm)
     

Sp

SummerTerm 2021

Monday 

19th April

School reopens for pupils and staff

Monday 3rd May School closed for May Bank Holiday
Monday 31st May - 4th June HALF TERM
Friday 23rd July Last day of term (Finish 1pm)

ring Term 20